

## 24h Brno

## MSG Motorsport car #62 held the MRS GT-Racing Porsche at bay and won the 24h Brno season finale with a six lap margin.

## Creventic report:

The Scuderia Praha Ferrari 488 GT3 (#11, Jiri Pisarik/Josef Král/Peter Kox/Tom Onslow-Cole) won the Hankook 24H EPILOG BRNO. After 646 laps, equalling a distance of 3,490.34 kilometres, Jiri Pisarik took the chequered flag to seal the Czech team's second consecutive victory on home soil. The victory also marks a successful debut for the new Ferrari 488 GT3 in the 24H SERIES powered by Hankook. 38 laps behind the winners, the Hofor-Racing Mercedes SLS AMG GT3 (#10, Christiaan Frankenhout/ Kenneth Heyer/Roland Eggimann/Chantal Kroll/Michael Kroll) came home second to score a podium result in this car's last race. Third place overall went to the SP2 class winner, the RPD Racing Ferrari 458 Challenge (#444, Lubomir Jakubik/Dusan Palcr/ Luis Scarpaccio/Matteo Cressoni/Gregor Zsigo). Both the GRT Grasser Racing Lamborghini Huracán GT3 (#963, Rolf Ineichen/ Adrian Amstutz/Andrea Caldarelli) and the Precote Herberth Motorsport Porsche 991 GT3 R (#911, Alfred Renauer/ Robert Renauer/Daniel Allemann/Ralf Bohn) challenged the Scuderia Praha Ferrari in the opening hours. The Precote Herberth Motorsport Porsche retired after midnight. The GRT Grasser Racing Lamborghini finished in 21st overall after long gearbox repairs. Behind the RPD Racing Ferrari, the VDS Racing Adventures MARC Focus V8 (#95, Raphaël van der Straten/ Thierry de Latre du Bosqueau/Grégory Paisse/José Close/Keith Kassulke) scored the second spot in the SP2 class. Third place went to the True-Racing KTM X-BOW GT4 (#243, Reinhard Kofler/Tomas Enge/Klaus Angerhofer/Hubert Trunkenpolz).

In the 991 class, the MSG Motorsport Porsche 991 Cup (#62, Nico Rindlisbacher/Hendrik Still/Paul Scheuschner/Joachim Bölting) held the MRS GT-Racing Porsche 991 Cup (#78, Charles Putman/Charles Espenlaub/Joe Foster/Xavier Maassen) at bay and won with a six lap margin. The Estonian Est 1 Racing Porsche 991 Cup (#96, Raimo Kulli/Toomas Annus/Thomas Padovani/ Raivo Tamm/Raimo Niemi) arrived in third.

The NKPP Racing SEAT Leon Cup Racer (#125, Harry Hilders/Gijs Bessem/Rob Rappange) won the SP3 class with a consistent drive over 24 hours and a remarkable fifth place overall. Five laps down, the CCS Racing KTM X-BOW GT4 (#226, Charel Arendt/ Tom Kieffer/Tommy Rollinger/Uwe Schmidt/Georg Silbermayr) finished second ahead of the JR Motorsport BMW E90 (#102, Martin Lanting/Bob Herber/Ward Sluys/Francesco Castellacci).

The RKC/TGM Honda FK2-Civic Type-R (#99, Ricky Coomber/Thomas Gannon/William Gannon/David Drinkwater/James Kaye) took the glory in the A3 class. Second place went to the Bonk Motorsport BMW M235i Racing Cup (#146, Herrmann Bock/ Rainer Partl/Max Partl/Volker Piepmeyer/Axel Burghardt).

After twelve hours, the Hankook 24H EPILOG BRNO had already concluded the 2016 championship standings for the 24H SERIES powered by Hankook and the TOURING CAR ENDURANCE SERIES powered by Hankook. Further information can be found on www.24hseries.com and on www.touringcarenduranceseries.com as well as on Facebook (24H Series), Twitter (@24HSeries), and Instagram (24H Series).