

Double podium for MSG Motorsport 12h Red Bull Ring

Double podium for MSG Motorsport at the 12h Red Bull Ring where car #92 (Rettenbacher/Zöchling/Sager) finished 2nd in class, followed by #93 (Matić/Miljević/Gasser/Gonda).

Creventic report:

The Herberth Motorsport Porsche 991 GT3 R (#911, Daniel Allemann/Robert Renauer/Alfred Renauer) has won the inaugural Hankook 12H RED BULL RING, the third round of the 24H SERIES powered by Hankook. After 415 laps on the 4.318 kilometre circuit, equaling a distance of 1.792,38 kilometres, Daniel Allemann crossed the line to take the team's second victory of the season. Second place overall went to the winning A6-Am crew, the GRT Grasser Racing Team Lamborghini Huracán GT3 (#963, Milos Pavlovic/Christoph Lenz/Mark Ineichen/Roberto Pampanini) at their home track. One lap down, the GP Extreme Renault RS01 FGT3 (#27, Frederic Fatien/Jordan Grogor/Bassam Kronfli) finished in third overall and became second in the A6-Am class.

Fourth spot overall went to the third A6-Am team, the Hofor-Racing Mercedes-AMG GT3 (#1, Michael Kroll/Chantal Kroll/Roland Eggimann/Kenneth Heyer/Christiaan Frankenhout) from the Forch Racing powered by Olimp Porsche 991 GT3 R (#29, Robert Lukas/Zeljko Drmic/Patrick Eisemann), that finished second in A6-Pro. Third in A6-Pro was the SPS automotive performance Mercedes-AMG GT3 (#24, Alexandre Coigny/David Iradj Alexander/Richard Feller) with seventh overall.

The A6-Pro entered GRT Grasser Racing Team Lamborghini Huracán GT3 (#964, Christian Engelhart/Rolf Ineichen/Mark Ineichen), that had led after yesterday's first part of the race, retired with an engine failure shortly after the halfway point. Earlier on, brake issues had already caught out one of their biggest rivals. The Scuderia Praha Ferrari 488 GT3 (#11, Jiri Pisarik/Josef Král/Matteo Malucelli) crashed into the barriers at Remus corner.

In the 991 class, the PROsport Performance Porsche 991 Cup (#85, Charles Putman/Charles Espeniaub/Joe Foster) won with a four lap margin to the MSG Motorsport Porsche 991 Cup (#92, Luca Rettenbacher/Christopher Zöchling/Philipp Sager) and their teammates, the MSG Motorsport Porsche 991 Cup (#93, Petar Matic/Boris Miljevic/Martin Gasser/Richard Gonda). Primarily, the Forch Racing by Lukas Motorsport Porsche 991 Cup (#81, Robert Lukas/Igor Walilko/Piotr Parys/Christopher Bauer) had taken the chequered flag in the leading position, but was excluded due to a breach of the technical regulations.

The B2F compétition Porsche 991 Cup (#35, Benoit Fretin/Bruno Fretin/Michel Mitieus) and the Porsche Lorient Racing Porsche 991 Cup (#64, Philippe Polette/Frédéric Lelievre/Frédéric Ancel) showed a long battle for the SP2 victory. On the final lap, the Porsche Lorient Racing Porsche 991 Cup ran out of fuel, came into the pits, and handed the top spot to the B2F compétition Porsche 991 Cup. The VDS Racing Adventures MARC Focus V8 (#58, Raphaël van der Straten/Thierry de Latre du Bosqueau) collided with the Porsche Lorient Racing Porsche only 50 minutes before the end, but could keep third position in class.

In the SP3-GT4 class, the Besaplast Racing Audi TTRS (#233, Franjo Kovac/Milenko Vukovic/Tomás Pekar) could keep its significant lead from the first part. Being outpaced by five laps, the RTR Projects KTM X-BOW GT4 (#221, Sergej Pavlovec/Daniel Skalický/Tomas Miniberger/Erik Janis) came home in second place. Despite a broken suspension in the early stages of the second part, the Optimum Motorsport Ginetta G55 GT4 (#231, Adrian Barwick/Dan O'Brien/Tom Hibbert) reached third place.

The Team Altran Peugeot scored a double win with their two brand-new cars in the TCR class. Victory went to the Team Altran Peugeot Peugeot 308 Racing Cup (#308, Guillaume Roman/Thierry Blaise/Kim Holmgaard) with a one lap margin to their teammates, the Team Altran Peugeot Peugeot 308 Racing Cup (#908, Stéphane Ventaja/Thierry Boyer/Michael Carlsen). 36 laps down, the Speed Factory Racing Audi RS3 LMS SEQ (#109, Jesus Fuster/Miguel Abello/Mirko van Oostrum/Jaime Fuster) could not stay in striking distance and took third place.

The only A3 team, the Pfister-Racing Team Seat Leon Supercopa (#150, Mario Krall/Christof Pichler/Wolfgang Kriegl/Gerald Heigis), kept it cool in busy traffic and brought the car home in 25th place.

The fourth round of the 24H SERIES powered by Hankook, the Hankook 24H CIRCUIT PAUL RICARD, will be held from 5 to 7 May. In the meantime, the 24H TOURING CAR ENDURANCE SERIES powered by Hankook and the 24H PROTOTYPE ENDURANCE SERIES powered by Hankook will head for the Hankook 12H MAGNY-COURS, held from 21 to 23 April. More information can be found at www.24hseries.com